Welcome to your new 24-Hour Burgenland Extreme Tour 2017!

 

Your adventure around Lake Neusiedl continues.

The 6th edition of the 24-Hour Burgenland Extreme Tour starts on Friday

27th January 2017 – with three start locations and in a new form. You can choose between 3 trails, and for the first time this year, you can also experience the adventure with your bike.

 

ORIGINAL TRAIL

The whole round, which is also the 24-Hour Extreme Tour’s legendary original route. Crossing borders for border crossers, its 120 wintry kilometers make this trail a borderline experience and a pure adventure. From Oggau to Oggau – all the way to pleasant exhaustion.

 

Distance: 120 KM WALKING / RUNNING

Start location: OGGAU

Start time: 4:30 a.m.

Finish location: OGGAU

 

FINAL TRAIL

From the old end to a new beginning. During the Tours of the last years, many participants unfortunately had to end their adventure in Apetlon. In 2017, it is now possible to start in Apetlon or continue last year’s trail from here. From Apetlon to Oggau – 60 nice final kilometers that many of last year's participants have been eagerly waiting for.

 

Distance: 60 KM WALKING / RUNNING

Start location:  APETLON

Start time: 11:00 a.m.

Finish location: OGGAU

 

224 MEILEN LAKEMANIA TRAIL

With the 224-Mile Lakemania in Podersdorf, we are opening a new chapter in the extreme history of 24-H. 224 miles, 360 kilometers – or simply three times around Lake Neusiedl. All we are saying is:  Lake – Like – Bike. For everyone who wants to make their spokes glow in the winter too!

 

Distance: 360 KM (224 miles)  CYCLING

Start location: Podersdorf

Start time: 6:30 a.m.

Finish location: Podersdorf

 

 

"Movement instead of “frenetic standstill*“

* Paul Virilio

 

Walking, running or cycling around Lake Neusiedl in the winter is a long, far and real adventure journey that requires genuine courage and genuine strength. The route through the unique UNESCO World Heritage Site Fertö-Lake Neusiedl consists of authentic pictures with an endless number of tactile and acoustic impressions. The grounds are hard and sometimes soft and mushy; at night, you can hear things you would rather hear than see; when it is cold, you are really freezing, and it can really snow as well, or hail. And rain. Sometimes – like during the 2015 Tour – all of this happens at the same time.  The Tour is no video game with ten lives. There’s no intervention by superheroes who will lift you to the next level. The last Tour saw 1800 people hit the trail. Not all of them made it to the finishing line – but all of them reached their goal and talked about magical moments.

 

The 24-Hour Burgenland Extreme Tour can be a way for you to take the first step – towards a more active life of movement. Starting to move again is a far greater challenge than the Tour itself. It is up to you to dare a new beginning.

And if you go all this distance to be close to yourself again, then please

only do this for yourself. Make the trail your own path!

Remember your strengths and believe in your abilities. All the while, take good care of yourself and everyone else who shares the trail with you.

 

We are extremely looking forward to the adventure ahead with you, you, and especially with you.

 

LIVE LOVE MOVE

 

Michael, Tobias and Josef

 

You can find all additional information around the 2017 Tour – provisions, packing list, shuttle services, etc. – on the FAQ pages.

 

The following notice can also be found there. But we are also posting it here, because it is doubly important to us!

No matter which trail you choose – Original Trail, Final Trail or 224-Mile Lakemania – you walk, you run and you cycle at your own speed and as long as your legs will carry you and your head is willing – and, of course, no further than the distance that is specified for the respective trail. You don't “have to” walk from Oggau to Oggau, you don’t “have to” cycle around the lake three times... These are just commonly set goals that provide you with the security of being on a supervised route and that help us take good and safe care of you.

 

 

 

© 2016, MOTO GmbH. Herausgeber und für den Inhalt verantwortlich: Verein 24 Stunden Burgenland, ZVR 660434585, A-7063 Oggau.

Willkommen bei deiner neuen

24 Stunden Burgenland Extrem Tour 2017!

 

Dein Abenteuer rund um den Neusiedler See geht weiter.

Die 6. Auflage der 24 Stunden Burgenland Extrem Tour startet am Freitag,

den 27. Jänner 2017 - mit drei Startorten in einer neuen Form. 3 Trails stehen zu deiner Auswahl und du kannst das Abenteuer heuer auch erstmals gemeinsam mit deinem Fahrrad erleben.

 

ORIGINAL-TRAIL

Die ganze Runde und zugleich auch die legendäre Original-Route der 24 H Extrem Tour. Grenzgang für GrenzgängerInnen und mit 120 Winter-Kilometern ein absolut grenzwertiges und pures Abenteuer. Von Oggau nach Oggau - bis zur wohltuenden Erschöpfung.

 

Distanz: 120 KM GEHEN / LAUFEN

Startort: OGGAU

Startzeit: 04.30 Uhr

Zielort: OGGAU

 

FINAL-TRAIL

Vom alten Ende zum neuen Anfang. In den letzten Jahren war in Apetlon für viele TeilnehmerInnen leider das Abenteuer zu Ende. 2017 kann man nun in Apetlon neu starten bzw. den Vorjahres-Weg fortsetzen. Von Apetlon nach Oggau – 60 feine Final-Kilometer, auf die schon viele Vorjahres-TeilnehmerInnen sehnsüchtig gewartet haben.

 

Distanz: 60 KM GEHEN / LAUFEN

Startort:  APETLON

Startzeit: 11.00 Uhr

Zielort: OGGAU

 

224 MEILEN LAKEMANIA-TRAIL

Wir eröffnen in Podersdorf mit der 224 Meilen Lakemania ein neues Kapitel in der extremen 24 H Geschichte. 224 Meilen, 360 Kilometer oder einfach nur drei Runden um den Neusiedler See. Wir sagen nur:  Lake – Like - Bike. Für alle, die auch im Winter die Radspeichen zum Glühen bringen wollen!

 

Distanz: 360 KM (224 Meilen)  RADFAHREN

Startort: Podersdorf

Startzeit: 06.30 Uhr

Zielort: Podersdorf

 

 

"Bewegung statt „rasender Stillstand*“

* Paul Virilio

 

Im Winter rund um den Neusiedler See zu gehen, zu laufen oder zu biken ist eine lange, weite und reale Abenteuer-Reise, die echten Mut und echte Kraft erfordert. Der Weg durchs einzigartige UNESCO Welterbegebiet Fertö-Neusiedlersee besteht auch echten Bildern mit unendlich vielen taktilen und akustischen Eindrücken. Die Böden sind hart und manchmal weich und gatschig; in der Nacht kann man Dinge erleben, die man lieber hören als sehen möchte; wenn es kalt ist, frierst du echt, es kann auch echt schneien, oder hageln. Und regnen. Manchmal – wie bei der Tour 2015 – passiert dies alles zur gleichen Zeit.  Die Tour ist kein Video-Spiel mit zehn Leben. Keine virtuellen Superhelden greifen ein, um dich ins nächste Level zu heben. Bei der letzten Tour haben sich rund 1800 Menschen auf den Weg gemacht. Nicht alle haben es ins Ziel geschafft – alle haben aber ihr Ziel erreicht und von magischen Momenten gesprochen.

 

Die 24 Stunden Burgenland Extrem Tour kann für dich ein Weg sein, den ersten Schritt - hin zu einem bewegteren Leben - zu setzen. Wieder in Bewegung zu kommen, ist die weit größere Herausforderung als die Tour selbst. Es liegt an dir einen Anfang zu wagen.

Und wenn du schon so weit gehst, um dir wieder nahe zu sein, dann tue dies

bitte nur für dich. Mach den Weg zu deinem Weg!

Erinnere dich an deine Stärken und glaube an deine Fähigkeiten. Pass dabei auf dich und alle anderen, die mit dir den Weg teilen, gut auf!

 

Wir freuen uns jetzt schon extrem auf das kommende Abenteuer mit dir, dir und ganz besonders mit dir.

 

LIVE LOVE MOVE

 

Michael, Tobias und Josef

 

Alle weiteren Informationen rund um die Tour 2017 – Versorgung, Packliste, Shuttle-Dienste, etc. – findest du auf den FAQs Seiten.

 

Den folgenden Hinweis findest du ebenfalls auf diesen Seiten. Wir bringen ihn dennoch auch hier, weil er uns doppelt wichtig ist!

Für welchen Trail du dich auch entscheidest – Original-Trail, Final-Trail oder 224 Meilen Lakemania – du gehst, du läufst und radelst in deinem Tempo und solange dich deine Beine tragen und dein Kopf dazu bereit ist – und natürlich auch nur so weit, wie im jeweiligen Trail als Strecke vorgeben ist. Du „musst“ also nicht von Oggau bis Oggau gehen, du „musst“ nicht drei Runden mit dem Fahrrad drehen...Das sind gemeinsame Zielvorgaben, die dir die Sicherheit geben, auf einer betreuten Strecke unterwegs zu sein und uns helfen euch gut und sicher zu versorgen.

 

 

 

© 2016, MOTO GmbH. Herausgeber und für den Inhalt verantwortlich: Verein 24 Stunden Burgenland, ZVR 660434585, A-7063 Oggau.